top of page

Cozy Classroom


How much time do you spend in your classroom? How much time do students spend in your classroom? Who wants to be in a cold, unwelcoming environment? Who wants to be stressed by their surroundings?

As teachers, we, along with our students, spend a lot of time in our classroom. There is no classroom law that says our classrooms must be "traditional." I am a firm believer that if my classroom represents calmness, this will also encourage my students to be more calm, relaxed, and ready to learn. I am not saying that everyone needs to ditch the desks, move in a sectional, and install a coffee bar. However, I wouldn't mind having a coffee bar in my classroom. But, there are things you can do to make the environment more comfortable and home-like. Even just adding a few lamps and turning off some of the overhead lights can make a world of difference. Search Pinterest and other sites. There are tons of ideas out there. A change of decor will make your classroom more comfortable for you as well as your students. You will like it and they will like it. Trust me.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page