top of page

Summer is coming to an end...


It has been a while since I have posted. It has been an exciting summer for me and my family; that is for sure. Sometimes, we have to sit back and let God take the wheel. Actually, all the time. What we think is best for us is not always what is best for us. I thought I was selectively looking for an administrative position for the 2016-2017 school year. However, when the wheels started turning, and the doors started opening, that is not what I ended up doing. I am in the middle of a change, but it was not what I had expected. However, it is for the greater good of my family. My husband and I are now working together and I have been given an opportunity to grow and work with students in the classroom, but at a different grade level. We are given the opportunity to help a different group of kids and we are both extremely excited and more importantly, we are doing it together. I will be wearing the football coach's wife hat again, which I have not done in a long time. I plan to take complete advantage of every opportunity put before me and I am open to learning new things. God put me in this position because he knows I have things to offer and things to learn here. I have already met and worked with some wonderful people here. I cannot wait to see what this school year holds. My point here is that just because sometimes we want something and we think we know what is right for us, God has his own agenda and THAT is what is right for us. We have to open our hearts and open our ears. We must listen to what he is telling us and where he is leading us.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page