top of page

Year End


It has been quite a while since I have posted a blog. Needless to say, I have been very busy since August. I am enjoying my time off from school to reflect upon this past year. I am thinking of my wonderful students, my awesome co-workers, and my school family overall. That is what makes me happy. I am blessed to have such a wonderful group of kids and an awesome staff to work with.

This past year has held a lot for me. I have met my personal goals, but more importantly I have seen my students succeed. When they see me push myself, they push themselves harder. Children learn from what they see and what is modeled before them.

With that, I want to encourage everyone to be positive and share in your successes. For example, when I go to a workshop, I let my kids know that I went and that I chose to learn something that will help all of us. It makes a difference.

Keep pushing, and never give up! Being an educator is not easy, if it were, everyone would be doing it. Right? The upcoming year will only be as good as we choose to make it. I choose to make it awesome and let God lead me and show me everything He has in store. 2016 will be GREAT!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page