top of page

The Dragonfly...


As I am sitting here in the concession stand at the baseball field, hosting the summer league games as my husband and I do every summer, I have noticed hundreds of dragonflies. I have always loved them, but as I watched the grace in which they unknowingly display and as they selflessly decorate the summer day, I wondered, what is the deeper meaning behind the dragonfly. So, as in my nerdy fashion, I GOOGLED it. God gives us so many blessings, and the dragonfly is just one. I encourage you to click on the picture, or follow the link, http://www.dragonfly-site.com/meaning-symbolize.html, and learn what I did. I think if we can apply what I learned about the dragonfly to our lives and transfer this into the minds of our students, we will see life and all that it holds from a much clearer perspective.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page